The 16th annual Waters Rankings took place on the July 12, 2018.

Important information:

  • Entries open: April 9, 2018
  • Entries close: May 25, 2018


The Waters Rankings are the only awards program where the category winners are determined exclusively by the WatersTechnology readers.
There were 30 categories on offer for 2017, divided into six sections:


  • Trading Services
  • Trading Tools
  • Data Management
  • Compliance, Risk Management and the Back Office
  • and Infrastructure and Connectivity.

Across the 30 categories, every firm that entered a category, irrespective of how many it chose to enter, is featured on the category shortlists and reader survey.